Perspective

"You say I’m small? I certainly can relate, although it is a matter of perspective. The distance is deceptive, my friend, you stand too low."Grass3
Grass4
Grass2
Grass7

13 responses to “Perspective

  1. Yes, it’s all about perspective. I like how you pull back to show more and more of place. Imagine if you could keep pulling back, say by miles and miles, that skyline would be as slim as a blade of grass.

  2. I feel a little “twinge” of identification each time I see your words “beyond the brick wall”. In this new place and situation do you sometimes have the intense urge to hunker down and go into a cocoon mode and just stay warm and quiet inside four walls? Good for you to get WAY beyond the brick wall.

    Love these pictures, but this doesn’t look like the opera house. Is this Chicago’s equivalent to Central Park?

  3. Keep up your courage, little country mouse!

    I’d like a little Beethoven with my Grillparzer, please.

  4. I love that you can “see” the depth when it comes to perception. Instead of just taking the photos of the buildings, you gave us an insight into what lies behind them.
    Very cool!

  5. Everyone’s lives are so busy and changing. I am glad winter is coming and my life will begin to slow down so I can catch up. I have missed being here daily, Vicky.

  6. This is a perfect example of why I tagged you for that meme!

    Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to run away (as much as The Belly allows) giggling.

  7. Are you hunkering down for winter? Indian Summer here (80 degrees in Vancouver, WA.)

    Great Bud story below. Tell him not to forget he had a $1,500 camera in his luggage.

  8. Tres cool! That’s very neat!

  9. I love it, and certainly need perspective many days, like focus on the big picture when necessary, OR DON’T.

  10. It’s all about seeing the little things, isn’t it.

    Can’t wait to see what you do with *wind* after this.

  11. I always love you perspective, Vicki.

    Thank you for sharing it so skillfully.

  12. Utterly gorgeous, Vicki.

Leave a Reply

