Wow. Real time updates from the intermittent blogger.

End of my first day on Little Mt. Pisgah. I promise not to bore you to tears with dawns and dusks but, from where I sit (in my new friend and neighbor’s house, 3 doors down from ours) the view is pretty spectacular.

You know that expression, “he looks as good going as he does coming”? Rich is like that. Cute, coming and going. But today, when I dropped him at Asheville airport, he didn’t look so good leaving. It’s going to be a long month and then some before he arrives back here with the kitties and we settle in once and for all. I already miss him. I wanted to share this sunset with him.

10 responses to “Wow. Real time updates from the intermittent blogger.

  1. Ahh…I can beat you will be seeing him coming soon if you keep talking that nice about him.

  2. Thanks for sharing. I am such a sucker for sunset & sunrise photos. And also a sucker for the song “Sunrise, Sunset.”

    Enjoy your new home.

  3. One, you can bore me with sunrises and sunsets anytime. They are my favorite things to photograph (as well documented).

    Two, your month+ will go by quickly in the new house and soon Rich will be at your side once more. And that doesn’t help a bit, does it? 😉

  4. Gorgeous photo. Such a wonderful view. Lucky you….

  5. A new neighbor and friend already?! I should have known it would not be long for you!

    What a priceless view.

  6. No matter how frequent the separations, they don’t get easier.

  7. There goes the neighborhood.

  8. Beth Ann Choate

    What God has created is pretty hard to beat, especially the beauty of nature!!!!

  9. The sky is magnificent there, vicki. You found such a beautiful place to live. I can’t wait to see what comes next.

  10. I still can’t decide… sunsets and sunrises over the ocean or the mountains… which is better…. I guess it is just better to love them all.

Leave a Reply

