You’ll probably see him before I do…

Jan 23 2010 10:00P
THE WAITING ROOM Omaha, Nebraska
Jan 24 2010 11:00P
CERVANTES’ OTHER SIDE (FORMERLY QUIXOTE’S) Denver, Colorado
Jan 25 2010 10:00P
BELLY UP Aspen, Colorado
Jan 26 2010 9:00P
URBAN LOUNGE Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 27 2010 9:30P
NEUROLUX Boise, Idaho
Jan 28 2010 8:30P
WHITWORTH UNIVERSITY Spokane, Washington
Jan 29 2010 10:45P
TRACTOR TAVERN Seattle, Washington
Jan 30 2010 9:30P
BILTMORE CABARET Vancouver, British Columbia
Jan 31 2010 10:00P
DOUG FIR LOUNGE Portland, Oregon
Feb 2 2010 11:00P
THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL San Francisco, California
Feb 3 2010 11:00P
SPACELAND Los Angeles, California
Feb 4 2010 11:00P
DETROIT BAR Costa Mesa, California
Feb 5 2010 11:30P
CASBAH San Diego, California
Feb 6 2010 10:00P
THE ARUBA SHOWROOM Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 9 2010 11:30P
JACKPOT SALOON Lawrence, Kansas
Feb 10 2010 9:30P
OFF BROADWAY St. Louis, Missouri
Feb 11 2010 10:00P
CANOPY CLUB Urbana, Illinois
Feb 12 2010 9:00P
SCHUBAS Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3 2010 8:00P
CAFÉ REX Toulouse, France
Mar 4 2010 8:00P
LA CENTRIFUGEUSE Pau, France
Mar 5 2010 8:00P
LE FLORIDA Agen, France
Mar 6 2010 8:00P
LE CLACSON Lyon, France
Mar 8 2010 8:00P
LES MAINS D’OEUVRES St. Ouen, France
Mar 9 2010 8:00P
LE CABARET ELECTRIC Le Havre, France
Mar 10 2010 8:00P
L’AÉRONEF Lille, France
Mar 11 2010 8:00P
BAR DU MATIN Bruxelles, Belgium
Mar 12 2010 8:00P
BLUES AUTOUR DU ZINC Beauvais, France
Mar 13 2010 8:00P
LA PÉNICHE Chalon-Sur-Saone, France
Apr 10 2010 8:00P
MICHIGAN THEATER Ann Arbor, Michigan

And it’s making me cranky. I’m staying busy felting and feeding. I have a major project in the works for an upcoming exhibition and the hawks and wols, well, you know…every day something goes in and something comes out. You can go here and become a fan of my feathered friends. Tonight I got an email from Wren and I believe she is coming to see me and the birds the end of this month. Yippee!

We are back to seasonally nice weather although many plants in the yard got bit badly during last week’s cold snap. Lots of boiled spinach looking stuff. You’re not supposed to prune it off right away either, adding trauma to trauma so I just look at the wilt and sigh. Tomatoes are dead, dead, dead- and I was just starting to enjoy watching my little baby heirlooms fill out, damn it.

And I’m also busy designing the new final “kitchen of my dreams.” The builder starts Feb 1. The first ten days will be demolition and then I’m heading up with friend, Cathy, mid-month to weigh in (interfere, micro-manage, boss around). What do you think of my new dual fuel Italian range?

13 responses to “You’ll probably see him before I do…

  1. Wow–that’s an impressive list of places! Many of them are French-speaking; do they need an interpreter? (anything to get out of the classroom) Ashley loves the Tractor tavern by the way. I think it’s in Ballard. Your weather is normal now, but ours is way out of whack; it was 64 today! I ran in shorts. Nice looking kitchen appliance–very shiny!

  2. To me, that range is terrifying. 🙂 But I’m no cook. I don’t see any gigs in New Mexico or I’d have an excuse to travel. heh.

    Glad you’re going to get up to NC and are planning that kitchen. How fun! And I’m glad you’re getting a visit from your friend. Wish it was me! I’m jealous. Enjoy!

  3. That range/oven looks intimidating! But I’m no cook either. I hope Dan enjoys travel! I wouldn’t mind a whole month in France.

    Enjoy planning that kitchen; take your time and get it right!

  4. Lots going on, as usual. I’m looking forward to seeing how the kitchen turns out. Who knows, maybe someday I’ll be sitting at a table there, drinking a cup of coffee. It could happen!

    Dan’s schedule leaves no time for mom — complain to the manager!

  5. I don’t know, I don’t see Otter Creek anywhere on that schedule.

    Talk about your wide open range … a cook could get lost out there.

    Boiled spinach ornamentals here too.

  6. The closest he gets to us is San Francisco, but that may as well be another planet! We never go to the city.

    That stove! Amazing. Oh the cooking you’re going to do on that.

  7. “Hawks and wols”–is the latter a new bird? 😉

    As for the stove, dual fuel. Alright!
    At least it’s not duel fuel.

  8. A suggestion…. pot-filler…. if you can, have them put in a pot-filler in the backsplash area of the stove… you cook so much, it will come in handy. Wish we had one.

  9. NJ is sorely missing from that list…

    😉

  10. NOMO is playing at the Michigan Theatre? Isn’t that a new venue for them? I love the Michigan. Cheech and Chong are scheduled there this spring as well.

  11. What’s cookin’, good lookin’?

  12. NOMO plays on the heels of a cellist: http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/musicnightlife/2010806939_haimovitz19.html

    Oh, how I loved the pics of your fearless Abby below!

    xo

  13. Just sent you an email with contact info … hope to talk soon.

Leave a Reply

