A quite unusual cold, rainy day in St. Petersburg…

…was just the thing to bring families in to help build our yurt at the Morean Arts Center. I am completely exhausted- large scale felting is hard work! So here are just a few photos and then I’ll share the incredibly beautiful finished product when the students in my class help me get it all assembled. Right now there are sheets of felted wool drying everywhere and I’m going to take a nap…(I love this busy little hand in the midst of creating. Click to enlarge because it’s very sweet)(Everyone was either laying out and designing wool panels, wetting and rolling felt or working on the felt sheep to complete our display.)(I took a moment away from the panel I was working on to exclaim at the beauty of another one in progress.)

Now don’t you want to see what this was all leading up to? More photos soon, promise.

7 responses to “A quite unusual cold, rainy day in St. Petersburg…

  1. Oh, it looks like so much fun! She says sulking that she missed it.

  2. I love the look on your face…glad you told us you were exclaiming at beauty.

  3. 26 here right now, but no rain.

    Looks like fun.

  4. Wish I could learn how to felt from you! You rock! Can’t wait to see your Yurt!

  5. The little hand picture made me smile. What a fun pattern you have going there also.

  6. Yes, yes, yes! Show us more!

  7. You’re purty when you’re yurty.

Leave a Reply

