wordless wednesday week of wonder

dune(perfect weather and no one set the dune afire)

fiberfest

(we go to the Michigan Fiber Festival, home of the headless chicken)

sheep(when your animals become commodities and people become consumers, all the spirit and soul of the matter is lost. These were all loved and valued, each and every one)

roving(color…)

morewool(more color…)

pumpkinwool(I find the perfect colors for a fall pumpkin felting class)

wheel(the colors of friendship)

peaches(“You may come from Macon, but you ain’t no peach.” Only Red Haven and Lake Michigan blueberries will do for a cottage breakfast)

martins(better than DEET, any day)

optimus(I go to Chicago and see many dear friends, including Optimus Prime…)

pritzker-pavilion-2(We go to the Frank Gehry Pritzker Pavilion at Millennium Park…)

danm(…and I see my son play to a standing ovation.)

We’re off to visit with Bud. I hope you are all well and happy!

12 responses to “wordless wednesday week of wonder

  1. WOW!! You have had a really good time, so far, I’m guessing. I love seeing all the yarn colors and I don’t even knit!!

    Give Bud a big ole hug and kiss from me.

  2. WOW. The friends, the yarn… the FRUIT! (if it tasted even HALF as good as it looked…) and the manchild. whataweek!

  3. Vibrant, beautiful, alive and really living. So much energy and delight here. Yay!

    Hello and good wishes to Bud.

  4. It’s so good to hear from you. Those sheep look so adorable as does Optimus Prime. I’ll bet you were glad to get to the zoo. Enjoy your visit with Bud and hurry back to Florida…to the heat, the humidity, maybe even a hurricane…I hope not.

  5. The color exploding in my head and I am already so hungry……. yum….. what a wonderful time you are having… is it bad to be just a bit envious?

  6. It looks fantastic–all of it. What wonderful memories.

  7. I would love to sit at the spinning wheel and talk with you passing the time with fiber and friends!

  8. I’m glad you had a good time.

    I am well and happy.

    Okay, I lied. I am a little panic-y. I might have to go see my real-life therapist since my on-line therapist is gallivanting all over the damn place.

    Hugs to Bud.

  9. Wow! Spectacular! That fruit is amazingly appetizing.

  10. Sounds like tons of fun. So glad you go to hear Dan play. The fiber looks awesome. I hope to be able to use some to make a pumpkin of my own. Hello to Bud. Give him tons of hugs. Now, come on home. Hurricane Season has not waited for you. You have already missed A,B, and C.

  11. That plate of fruit is utterly, deliciously gorgeous.

  12. Wow! Thanks for the visual feast 🙂

Leave a Reply

