BTW

I just want to go on record as saying I knew Top Chef was filmed at the Lincoln Park Zoo the day they did it way last fall and I managed to keep it a secret from ALL OF YOU. You know that fancy cocktail party at beautiful Cafe Brauer? Well, who do you think they had get dressed up for that little affair? That’s right. (Buffalo tartare? No, thanks.) And if you happened to watch (or do watch) the Zoo episode, that lion is my personal friend, Adelor, and you have seen very nice pictures of him here, right?

8 responses to “BTW

  1. heh… I watched that episode and wondered if you were there. 😀

  2. I haven’t seen that show yet, but I will look for it. You’re a good secret-keeper!

  3. I have never watched Top Chef. Had I known your lion was in it, I surely would have tuned in. He’s such a cutie.

  4. I was sitting there going…hmmm I wonder if Vicki attended this event. I wonder what she thought of the food…was it as good as it looked? …and what about those black olive blinis that got that poor girl sent home?

  5. I’ll be looking for the re-run. The lion, btw, is a regal looking beast.

  6. I’m going to have to find Top Chef in reruns, just to see that beautiful lion.

  7. I’m with Meeta on the blinis…looked like nasty, cold pancakes with olives to me.

  8. Just coincedently, today while flipping channels, there it was.
    I looked for you.

Leave a Reply

