Lutherans at their finest

You know, there’s the world of posts and then there’s the world of comments. The sweet and understated but sublime Ms. (Excusez moi, MRS.) B offers us the most uplifting posts of inspiration, music, art, literature over at her place. Then she scoots out her door and comes a calling…I have had some real gems posted here, but Mamacita got the creme de la creme at her place this morning. Faith, hope and humor and the greatest of these…(you need to first check out the photo that goes with the comment)

Oy, a bris?
What’d I miss?

Have we a mohel?
Who’ll bring the oil?

Everything’s fine
I’ll bring the wine.

And, perhaps a baby nephew
Or, maybe a cousin.
At $7.98 we could well afford
A dozen.

I shan’t talk of pissers,
Or, God forbid, of nuts.

Though they could have saved some  letters,
Switching peonies to putz.

Some flowers have no stench
L’chaim, Mama-mensch!

9 responses to “Lutherans at their finest

  1. When I first read Mamacita’s post this morning, I couldn’t figure out what she was getting at, then I saw the photo! Oh, my. And yes, Miss Bonnie’s comments are so a propos.

  2. It might not be wise to encourage me
    When it comes to my stabs at poetry.
    Our Professor Jane is most imperious,
    So’s I totally take my homework serious.

  3. Is there such a thing as poet laureate? I nominate Bonnie.

  4. Is there such a thing as poet laureate? I nominate Bonnie.

  5. Have I mentioned how much trouble Typepad gives me when trying to comment???????? Arrrrrgh!

  6. Bonnie is such a sly fox. Good on you, Vicki, for outing her. She has left some really naughty comments over at my place, too. Her sense of humor is only one of the reasons why I love her.

  7. HA HA HA! That’s an oops turned into art!

  8. Vicki, I love you and Bonnie so much my earlobes itch. Watch your email.

  9. Vicki, I love you and Bonnie so much my earlobes itch. Watch your email.

Leave a Reply

