Some of us are laying low, some of us are big game hunting

"The soul that moves in the world of the senses and yet keeps the senses in harmony… finds rest in quietness." Bhagavad Gita

I’m here, doing what I should be and also putzing in the garden, reading, watching the cats and practicing Savasana. I’ll be by today or tomorrow.
_____________________________________________

Cats are dangerous companions for writers because cat watching is a near-perfect method of writing avoidance. (Dan Greenburg)Biggame1_2
Biggame3_1

Biggame4_1

14 responses to “Some of us are laying low, some of us are big game hunting

  1. I was laying low myself for a few days. Come and visit me later.

  2. I’ve been wondering where you’ve been. I’ve been laying low too. It’s February. The sky has turned gray and hasn’t turned back. It’s dark even at noon. Not much to write about that doesn’t sound like a complaint or lament.

  3. Preach it, Sistah!

    I love that you compare Corpse pose with laying low. I have often wondered why there is no Sanskrit translation of cat pose.

    You’re reading the Lutheran version of the Bhagavad Gita, I presume.

  4. How many lizards is Miss Sophie eating daily? She is developing a lovely “roundness” to her form that Mr. Rhett finds entrancing! I keep telling him to get his mind out of the gutter, but to no avail.

    Virginia Beach + arctic blast = CHILI!!!

  5. So the cats have discovered the lizards. Fun to watch.

  6. I know the cats have fun chasing salamanders, etc. Mine do in the summer. Have fun (and quiet) with your savasana, and we’ll be here until you get back to us.

  7. So what’s the lizard’s name? You gotta have a name for somebody who’s providing half the amusement.

  8. Yay! I’ve been waiting. Love those kitties on a mission.

  9. Laying low is good. I’ve been doing some of that as well.

  10. I’m not sure what that link above is, but I need one of those alarm clocks that runs away and forces me out bed!

    Glad you’re enjoying some quiet.

  11. Your cats are almost identical to two of mine!

    And they are so fierce, going after that huge lizard.
    Sic ’em, tigers!

  12. I took Friday/Saturday off… and now I don’t even want to blog.

    OH! Boy Wonder took your suggestion and is selling his Bag Bags… get this, a friend is producing a radio spot for him. It seems, I’m going to up to my eyeballs in Bag Bags soon. I’ve been “hired” by my kid to handle the shipping aspect of his venture. And by “hired” he means I “get” to help him.

    So, I blame you. Hee…

  13. Two fat, perfect B. Kliban cats 😀

Leave a Reply

