Busy, busy

My very good friend Linda came to visit me from Michigan and we got so busy I didn’t post anything here for a couple days. Since age four, Abby has called Linda "best mother" because she’s such a sweet tempered and fun person. She also has a lot of good sense and a focused energy so she’s a great person to have around when you’ve hit the wall on unpacking and organizing. For me, it was just wonderful to have the comfort of a good friend here.

My space,up on the third floor, was sort of on hold while I worked on the main floor living space but this week we put things in order up there. You all know how I love nice fibers to knit and weave and, now, everything is all sorted out and I’m ready to start a new project. But, like a lot of my organizing efforts, this one got worse before it got better. Here is Linda in the thick of it. McCloud took refuge in the one of the cabinets.  Cloudycab
Linda

11 responses to “Busy, busy

  1. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Pretty yarns. Wow, I can see a lot of hats and mittens and scarves in there. And is that a furry creature hanging on the wall there?

    You missed a fruit fly story…..but not my pumpkin epic. (it isn’t written yet)

    Visits from friends can always help; as can a space all your own. Sweet and handsome McCloud adds just the right touch to your space. Could he know that this is where the knitting will be?

    Psssssttt! What Rhett? Oh, yes. Mr. Rhett is always looking for Sophie and tonight is no exception. He sends his fondest regards.

  2. All well and good regarding the kindness of your sweet, pretty friend, your slightly spooked cat, and your home knitting store, but where do you stash your GREEN AND WHITE yarn?

  3. It looks great!
    Have a wonderful day!
    *^_^
    (=’:’=) hugs
    (“)_ (“)Š from da Cool Raggedy one

  4. Looks pretty organized to me. Reminds me of my late mother-in-law who was a wiz with quilts and fabrics. We still have boxes of her sewing materials all labeled in detail, for example “zippers, gold cord, safety pins . . .”

  5. WOW! I wish I had a stash like that! Those creamy yarns look so…creamy and soft and delicious!

  6. Looking good. I love the pictue of your cat. He fits perfectly.

    I can’t identify with yarn and knitting. Living in Florida all my life, scarves and mittens were not a necessity.

    I tried to learn how to crochet, but my mother was right-handed and I’m left-handed…couldn’t quite make the transfer.

  7. That is a lot of yarn! My grandmother has a similar collection… only, I think, bigger – but she’s had more time to work on it 😉

  8. I think McCloud is wondering which ball of yarn is for him. Visits from good friends are always such a treat!

  9. Life, as in your home, is looking more put together. I have a difficult time without some organization, so it would be extremely stressful to move. I applaud you.

  10. Oh, this is nicely organized. And I see you have paintings on the wall — very nice. Plus which, a raven adorns the TV: Same year as my squirrel?

  11. When I was weaving, I had a stash of yarn, but you have me beat! I hope you get your space all organized soon, so you can feel at home. How nice that your friend came to visit, and McCloud looks sweet in the shelves.

Leave a Reply

