BIG weather interruption

Darn,darn,darn. It’s starting to rain and looks as though a big storm is coming up. That means that my blog run is seriously jeopardized because I have to sit on the park bench outside to stay connected. Today has been overcast and tomorrow is supposed to be wet and windy but Sunday it will clear up. And that’s good, because guess who is going to go to Busch Gardens and get a nursery close-up of that little gorilla? Uh-huh.

Img_9562Oh! I did go down to the Snell Island Bridge today and saw lots of wonderful things- the mullet are still running and jumping, the manatees are up and about as are the dolphins and the birds are plentiful. But this little guy and his mum caught my eye, too. (click to enlarge)

So forgive me, please, for not making it around if I don’t. I’m going to, quick, make a run for a few right now.

5 responses to “BIG weather interruption

  1. I enjoy big storms because we get so few of them where I live. However,I am pretty sick of the 26 straight days of rain. Blah.

  2. I enjoy big storms because we get so few of them where I live. However,I am pretty sick of the 26 straight days of rain. Blah.

  3. Stealing your neighbor’s WiFi again, huh? Look, why don’t you just break down and get WiFi in the house so you don’t have to blog in the rain?

  4. We had tornado warnings and thunderstorm warnings about 4AM.
    Also have a Max dog who is having an episode of peripheral vestibular disorder again. He was walking drunk all of a sudden last night and I think it scared him. Hope it clears up as it is supposed to.

Leave a Reply

