A little night heron music

A few more pictures of my new friend, the night heron, along with the big game he’s always got his eye on and the noisy myna birds who wake us early each day here on Maui. I survived the pu-pus; high speed, spandex yoga with Barbie was a little more than I could take. I’m fairly certain sunrise yoga wasn’t designed to be taught by 23 year old young women with ADHD in 15 minute sessions on the wet grass with no mats- ah well. Gave me an excuse to take the rest of the day off. I also felt justified going down and eating 2 sides of bacon and 2 of pineapple for breakfast sitting right next to- you guessed it- the koi pond. (what??!? Your  computer is a little unhappy because I used up 280.86% of my allotted bandwidth this month? Well, so is mine.  And tomorrow I have island music to accompany the photos. I make no excuses.)FeedingfishUpright2MynaKoiGood2Itch

7 responses to “A little night heron music

  1. You can call ’em koi, but they all look like suckers to me. Carp. You know, the kind you clean on a cedar board, and then eat the cedar. Go Heron!!

  2. Beautiful photos of a very elegant bird. The mynas are gorgeous, too – I didn’t know that they’re such a lovely combination of colors. The koi leave me kinda cold, too.

  3. Great pics, Vicki. Have the birds come up to your table at breakfast to beg crumbs? I was amazed at how brazen and unafraid they are.

  4. It looks like you caused a feeding frenzy with that bacon there Vicki. I still think the koi are beautiful, a little weird and maybe too friendly, but beautiful colors none the less.

  5. Friday Ark #57

    Cats, Dogs, Spiders and ? every Friday. We’ll post links to sites that have Friday (plus or minus a few days) photos of their chosen animals (photoshops at our discretion and humans only in supporting roles). Watch the Exception category for rocks, bee…

  6. LOVE the pics! Especially the itchy bird. Great shot!

  7. terrific pics! I love your description of yoga class.

  8. Spectacular pics, thanks for suggesting that I drop by this way. You have an impressive lens, and a good eye using it.

Leave a Reply

