100 Things About Me; Nos. 4 and 5

4. Just like Dale Chihuly (see post below), I am completely blind in one eye. But I don’t wear a black patch except for special occasions.

5. I’ve used up 170% of my allotted bandwidth for the month on Typepad and now I’m beginning to use yours. So, if you have trouble posting pictures, I’m really sorry. I’ll cut back.

12 responses to “100 Things About Me; Nos. 4 and 5

  1. Your amblyopia has made a pirate out of you! Dale Chihuly is a legend here and his works are iconic. My sister lives near his Pilchuck Glass School. My favorite piece hangs high in the lobby of Benaroya Hall–home of the Seattle Symphony. Your piece is gorgeous–her GLASS piece, Hoss!

  2. I worked for a guy who had to wear a patch over one eye all the time. One day I showed up for a staff meeting with my own patch. I said, “I thought it was required so the boss wouldn’t feel lonely.” But now I know how bad it would be to be blind in one eye. Sympathies, Vick.

  3. How did you lose your sight in that eye? It would be wonderfully mysterious to wear a patch–you could have different colors and styles to match your outfits.

  4. Pictures – Link to Flickr!
    I totally agree with Edgy Mama’s take on the eye patch – coordinate them with your outfits, sequins for special holidays!

  5. I go with you to buy different materials for that eye patch. Heck! I can even get you a sari eyepatch…ooooooh. Now how’s that for a selling point?

  6. REally? You’re blind in one eye? Would’ve never guessed that..but then again you wouldn’t have thought to see me as blonde. I’m really light brown with several different color highlights…I started to get the lighter highlights last summer and kept them. I”m thinking about going darker this winter??? Who knows ;0) I don’t think Hoss likes my purple…heh..heh..

    So you’ve changed your addictions from ebay to blogging huh? 😉 It’s okay..it’s a good one to have!

    Thanks for the appreciation! I like you too!

  7. REally? You’re blind in one eye? Would’ve never guessed that..but then again you wouldn’t have thought to see me as blonde. I’m really light brown with several different color highlights…I started to get the lighter highlights last summer and kept them. I”m thinking about going darker this winter??? Who knows ;0) I don’t think Hoss likes my purple…heh..heh..

    So you’ve changed your addictions from ebay to blogging huh? 😉 It’s okay..it’s a good one to have!

    Thanks for the appreciation! I like you too!

  8. Vicki, I knew you had done the meme. I just kep seeing the crows on your blog and decided you had to have that one!

  9. Vicki, give me back my bandwith! My template is all messed up.

  10. Ha, number 5 totally cracked me up!

  11. Give me back my bandwidth you pirate! Wait, you’re blind in one eye? Do you have problems with distance? Do you have an eye patch with diamonds on it??

  12. Vicki, I credited (blamed?) you as the inspiration for my “church” post today; actually it was something I wrote long ago, and recycled. I linked to your Water Lilies post, I hope that’s OK. If not, let me know, and I can stop implicating you in my crimes 😉 I also wanted to say, I have a post in draft form called “Whyblog?” which has been sitting around forever, because it’s too daggone long and rambling (sort of like this comment), and I haven’t had the brain power to whip it into shape lately. But I will. I’m happy to have met you, through Hoss, he who quite often makes my blog day.

Leave a Reply

