Tagged Again

Jen , I bet you think I was ignoring this:

Pick 5-10 bloggers, and dedicate a song to them. The people to whom you dedicate are considered "tagged" for the meme.

1. Jim  : You Can’t Always Get/ Rolling Stones
2. Lu  :  I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You/ Tom Waits
3. Chris  : Stay Up Late/ Little Creatures Album/ Talking Heads
4. SRP  : Roxanne/ Sting & Police
5. Bonnie : Hush/ McFerrin & Yo-Yo Ma
6. Hoss  (just ignore it, Gene): Strange Angels/ Laurie Anderson
7. Meeta : Her Town Too/ James Taylor
8. Grace  : Malcolm Lyrics/ Arrogant Worms
9  sp00k : Kodachrome/ Simon and Garfunkle
10. Mamacita : A Thousand Beautiful Things/ Annie Lennox

Strange Angels/ Laurie Anderson

They say that heaven is like TV A perfect little world that doesn’t really need you And everything there is made of light And the days keep going by Here they come Here they come Here they come. Well it was one of those days larger than life When your friends came to dinner and they stayed the night And then they cleaned out the refrigerator – They ate everything in sight And then they stayed up in the living room And they cried all night Strange angels – singing just for me Old stories – they’re haunting me This is nothing like I thought it would be. Well I was out in my four door with the top down. And I looked up and there they were: Millions of tiny teardrops just sort of hanging there And I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry And I said to myself: What next big sky? Strange angels – singing just for me Their spare change falls on top of me Rain falling Falling all over me All over me Strange angels – singing just for me Old Stories – they’re haunting me Big changes are coming Here they come Here they come.

11 responses to “Tagged Again

  1. Vicki, I couldn’t hear anything……Any ideas?

  2. That is cool. How did you do an audioblog?

  3. Hey, good call on the Laurie Anderson song. Love her.

  4. You continually amaze!!

  5. OOOoo!! I love Kodachrome! I’m so honored! Okay, now I have to think… 5-10 bloggers, eh? Man. I can always hear the song in my head but dog help me when I need to remember the name of it or who sings it…

  6. BTW Vic, there’s a picture of your rock over at my place. Yup, I bet you are so excited. Go! Run now!

  7. BTW Vic, there’s a picture of your rock over at my place. Yup, I bet you are so excited. Go! Run now!

  8. Darn it all these stupid comment thingys!

  9. Arrogant Worms? Malcolm? Me? Tagged?

    I think I’m flattered? I think?

Leave a Reply

