Hush! We got babies all over the place

Just a little more for photo Friday and then I’m off to collect my thoughts; they’re around here somewhere…
We have: a fawn that I almost literally fell over in the woods behind Wit’s End when I was scouting for wild flowers, an orphaned raccoon ransacking my office Nature_028(I collect orphans, in case you haven’t noticed) and a baby barred owl. Baby_barred_owlHe’s glad it’s the weekend. Enjoy the sights and sounds around you!New_patient

17 responses to “Hush! We got babies all over the place

  1. I am so jealous! Wow, that fawn picture– what a find!!!

  2. Is that owl an orphan? Feed him baby raccoons.

  3. LOVE your music–that’s a wonderful version of one of my favorite songs–eat your heart out, Eminem! Great photos, too!

    Your empty nest is filling up rather quickly!!

  4. Oh, what a beautiful baby Bambi. Thanks for sharing the magic that is in your backyard. Jealous, indeed.

  5. I’m jealous too! We see deer, but they are almost always grown. I did see a family of raccoons marching single file up my street recently, and we found a baby possum in our garage last week. You ae so lucky. The owl is cute.

  6. WOW. Just WOW. That is so adorable!

  7. WOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

    That is soooooooooo COOL!

    I am just in awe!

  8. What beautiful photos – most certainly wildlife at its best!

  9. Wow. You do live out in the woods. My daughter loves the photos. She said, “What if a baby raccoon came in our house? Cool!”

  10. Hi Vicki! Thanks for your kind comment on my B4B entry.

    This post is great. I live in the woods too and have seen all kinds of wildlife, including a flying squirrel in the house! 🙂

  11. Oh! So many babies! So sweet!

  12. Love the pictures, especially the little owl. He reminds me of an attending in med school who always shut his eyes and tilted his head back a little when talking to a group of students. The owl looks exceedingly wise in this pose, our attending did not.

  13. AWWWW!!! The Baby Animal Whisperer is your new name! I love the photo of the owl..looks like it’s smiling. Thanks for pointing out my typo…I laughed really hard!!

  14. AWWWW!!! The Baby Animal Whisperer is your new name! I love the photo of the owl..looks like it’s smiling. Thanks for pointing out my typo…I laughed really hard!!

  15. You want my baby goslings and the cygnets? Ok, I’ll keep the cygnets, but I’m gettin fairly tired of the goslings. They creep me out! Now the ducklings? They’re adorable.

  16. what do you do with your children?

Leave a Reply

