My editor is ALWAYS on vacation

I found this over at Psychobabble Amy’s  (it’s from about a week ago but I’m just playing catch up). I thought it was funny because I consider myself the Queen of Too Many Commas and I’ve refined run on sentences to an art form. I don’t capitalize quite as much as Dooce  but close. On the other hand I usually know how to spell something, especially if I’m given the visual to choose from.I still can’t figure out which of the five words I misspelled. Go figure. My keyboard skills, on the other hand are deteriorating at an alarming rate in a very peculiar fashion. I type more reversals with each passing day. It’s as though my brain is completely out of sync. Either I’m thinking faster than I can type or, more likely, I’m typing faster than I can think. One of these days I’m just going to type you a little piecework and not bother fixing the reversals. Putting it nicely, it looks like a pile o’ pig latin. Take the test and get back to me on the spelling problem, please.

Your English Skills:

Grammar: 100%
Punctuation: 100%
Vocabulary: 100%
Spelling: 80%

2 responses to “My editor is ALWAYS on vacation

  1. Your English Skills:

    Grammar: 100%

    Punctuation: 100%

    Vocabulary: 100%

    Spelling: 60%

    Does Your English Cut the Mustard?

    I think that spelling is messed up because I even went back and changed my spelling answers and got the same score. Harumph!!!

  2. Me, too. The words were- let me see, supercede, misspell, mischievious,
    hmm, what else? Anyway, I was having trouble figuring out which one I got wrong. People who can’t spell shouldn’t be giving spelling tests. Edgy Mama had trouble on the spelling, too…

Leave a Reply

