An interview with THE RUNAWAY BRIDE

Related to this breaking news story about the Runaway Bride from Georgia Missing_bridesff_nmjc101_200504301827461

Interviewer: Do you think that having 31 people in your bridal party- 14 bridesmaids, 14 groomsmen, 2 flower girls and a ring bearer- in any way contributed to your feeling of needing time alone?

Runaway Bride (beach towel over head): mumph huh muf ump.

I: Once you cut your hair were you concerned that your veil would need to be refitted?

RB: upfh.

I: Was it difficult finding a bridesmaids dress that everyone could agree on, in terms of style and color?

RB: eyumfh. muf thwa fop bwa mumpnf.

I: More than a hundred FBI agents and police officers searched for you during the time that you were presumed kidnapped. Will they be added to the guest list?

RB: wafmn

I: Thank you and best wishes.
_______________________________________

Dresses and tuxedos for wedding party: 14,800.00
Dinner and drinks for 600 guests:  26,555.00
Prayer vigil candles: 373.00

BEING ABLE TO JUST SAY NO: PRICELESS

12 responses to “An interview with THE RUNAWAY BRIDE

  1. Busted Bride (UPDATED)

    When Kim saw this story last night, she said, “Bullshit. This woman got cold feet. Mark my words that’s gonna come out within the next few days.” Being the eternal sucker that I am, I hem-hawed. “Oh, I don’t know, maybe she really was kidnapped and sex…

  2. Ha! No, THIS entry is priceless 🙂

    I want to send her family my business card and offer them a special rate for long distance therapy 🙂

  3. If the fiance doesn’t shoot her, her parents should. I want to know what they did with all the food and flowers, and I hope charity got them. I also hope her Dad makes her pay back every cent they had to spend.

  4. Was she really alone those days? If the wedding goes through will she still be wearing white?

  5. Gary –
    If only virgins wore white at their weddings, most weddings would be nearly indistinguishable from funerals…and not just because of the groom’s sobbing. 🙂

  6. I loved how they were all praising G-d when she was found and they talked about how strong their faith was and that was what found her…and then when she told the truth, they didn’t have much to say at all. Very interesting.

  7. This was hysterical- and on point.

  8. Great interview!! I am thinking the next stop for her and the story will either be Oprah or Dr Phil.

  9. Great interview! I’ve posted a few comments about this story as well on my blog. I would’ve liked to have heard what she had to say to her fiance.

  10. Hey! Is that a hand-knit blanket? (I can’t be sure from the picture.) All those hours on the bus would pass more quickly with a pair of knitting needles and some colorful yarn. Maybe she went to NM in search of some more yarn …

  11. I think that’s the most recent pattern from knitty.com: Patriotic With a Yellow Streak” crocheted blanket.

Leave a Reply

