A good way to use that Q in scrabble

KOYAANISQATSI    (Koy-ahn-i-skaht-see)

Noun (from the Hopi language)
1. life out of balance
2. life in turmoil
3. crazy life
4. a state of life that calls for another way of livingLonely_orangutan

Not that I’m making excuses for the last several posts. I’m heading out to hear John Scofield and Brad Mehldau with son, Dan. That should help.

8 responses to “A good way to use that Q in scrabble

  1. Don’t play Scrabble with me. I will SO bust you for trying to use a word from a foreign language.

  2. Hey, Jay- Hopis were local long before you and me. I think anything Native is okay in scrabble. But then I think Mulligans in golf are okay, too.

  3. So I can say,
    MAN, I am SO KOYAANISQATSI today!
    And it will be excepted?

  4. Yes- either way. 🙂

  5. Hey Jay, does that mean I cant use “Fiancée” in Scrabble? How else can I get rid of my F and C in the same word?

  6. Its an awesome movie too!

  7. with a fine sound track by Phillip Glass…

  8. Amy, email me privately and I’ll tell you what you can do with your F and your C. 🙂

Leave a Reply

