We’re going to Florida! Nah, nah, nah, nah

Kristen- what makes me think you really like this recipe for pork shoulder? (That you posted twice) As far as pork fat goes I agree. I say go right to the source and buy fresh fried pork rinds at Mercado Sabor Latino on Saturday mornings. Are you packed yet? On this fishing off the pier thing- I’m used to clipping the barbs and using my own hand-tied flies out on Cedar Lake.  Will you put the worms on for me?

PelicanClick on this picture because he’s a wonderful
pelican. Earlier today Arron helped me with picture posting and I say, "thank you."

"A wonderful bird is the pelican,
His bill can hold more than his belican.
He can hold in his beak enough food for a week,
Don’t ask me how the helican."  (sorry, rich)

 

One response to “We’re going to Florida! Nah, nah, nah, nah

  1. I love that pork roast but I have no idea why it posted twice???

    I think we should have a Saturday morning get together just to eat fresh fried pork rinds. I’ll make Bloody Caeser’s for those of us who don’t usually drink beer.

    As to the worm question… Vicki, are we planning on eating any of the fish we catch off the pier? If so, I can put the worm on, take the fish off the hook,………., clean it (I’m pretty sure), cook it and eat it. But I can’t do the part in between taking it off the hook and cleaning it – it will have to expire on it’s own.
    Perhaps: catch/release/purchase

Leave a Reply

